The X-Car


If the Super-X cars are eight-cylinder fun, then the X Cars are four-cylinder fun. The motivation is the same – low cost racing. Part of the Wild n’ Wacky Wednesday program, the division continues to grow in both cars and popularity. Also like the Super-X cars, there are points involved but the basic motivation is financially-feasible racing. Did you know you can see the X Modifieds, Super X Cars, X Cars and the Legends Cars on Wild & Wacky Wednesday for just $8 for adult admission? And don’t forget, kids 14 & under are FREE on Wednesdays!

Former Waterford Speedbowl X-Car division champions:

2001 – Jason Paquette
2002 – Kenny Jones
2003 – Walt Kowalski
2004 – Walt Kowalski
2005 – Jeff Mehlenbacher
2006 – John Kelly
2007 – Brad Voglesong
2008 – Brad Voglesong
2009 – Patrick Williams
2010 – Dan D’addario
2011 – Pete Zaikarite
2012 – Scott Limkemann
2013 – Brad Voglesong