Waterford Speedbowl 9/1 Back to School Bash Results

Waterford, CT (September 1, 2013) – Waterford Speedbowl was back on Sunday evening with the annual Back to School Bash, delivering motorized mayhem to a large holiday weekend crowd.  Pete Pollard of Old Lyme and Pete Zaikarite of Niantic won the respective 50-lap eight-cylinder and four-cylinder Enduro races, pocketing $500 apiece.  Mike Kilmartin Jr. of North Haven took both the Ski Car Race and the Figure Eight event.  Rick Whittle of Groton mastered the school bus race and demolition derby.  The demolition derby put Detroit’s finest steel to the test and Eddy Smith of Johnston, RI registered the big hits in a Lincoln to take the win.

Eight Cylinder Enduro top-ten (50-laps):  1. Pete Pollard, Old Lyme;  2. Rob Corey, South East Windsor;  3. Edward O’Brien, Johnston, RI;  4. Michael Kilmartin Jr., North Haven;  5. Jim Consalvo, East Hartford;  6. Max Bergstrom, Coventry, RI;  7. Chris Devonis, Pawtucket, RI;  8. Jordan Willis, Gales Ferry;  9. Eddy Smith, Johnston, RI;  10. Dave MacIntosh, Old Lyme

Four Cylinder Enduro top-ten (50-laps):  1. Pete Zaikarite, Niantic;  2. Mitch Bombard, Willimantic;  3. Eric Macey, Manchester;  4. Corey Gauthier, Plainville;  5. Frank Shepard, Bozrah;  6. Chris Logan, Middletown;  7. Eric Schwegel, Buzzards Bay, MA;  8. Nathan Clark, Glocester, MA;  9. Aaron Sypher-Piper, Clinton;  10. Christopher Lee, Uncasville

Demolition Derby Winner:  1. Eddy Smith, Johnston, RI

Figure Eight Race top-three (20-laps):  1. Michael Kilmartin Jr., North Haven;  2. Nathan Clark, Glocester, RI;  3. Robert Strange, Groton

Ski Car Race top-five (10-laps):  1. Michael Kilmartin Jr., North Haven;  2. Chris Logan, Middletown;  3. Brad Voglesong, Middletown;  4. Eric Macey, Manchester;  5. Dan Yagmin, Wethersfield



Did you like this? Share it: