Saturday 6/21 Mr. Rooter 161 NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour Results

Waterford, CT (June 21, 2014) – The NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour invaded
Waterford Speedbowl Saturday night with the running of the Mr. Rooter 161.
Bobby Santos of Franklin, MA was the big winner, coming out on top over a
green-white-checkered flag finish to pick up the big victory.  He battled
Donny Lia over much of the race, trailing him over the first 100 laps
before picking up his intensity.  Santos tried setting up Lia on multiple
occasions, finally using a power move to Lia’s inside on lap-133 to
wrestle away the lead.  Santos held on over two late restarts, including
the final one with two laps remaining.  Lia gave a final shot to Santos’
rear bumper coming to the white flag before Santos pulled ahead to the
Lia, from Jericho, NY, finished in second position and Ted Christopher of
Plainville was third.  Justin Bonsignore of Holtsville, NY used a fourth
place effort to unofficially take the series point lead following the

Santos led 33 laps in the race, which was extended to 165-laps in distance
following a late caution flag.  In total, the race was slowed by five
caution and two red flags.  The win was Santos’ second of the season, the
twelfth of his career on the Whelen Modified Tour, and first at the

Unofficial Waterford Speedbowl Saturday 6/21 Mr. Rooter 161 NASCAR Whelen
Modified Tour Results:

Mr. Rooter 161 (165-laps):  1. Bobby Santos III, Franklin, MA;  2. Donny
Lia, Jericho, NY;  3. Ted Christopher, Plainville;  4. Justin Bonsignore,
Holstville, NY;  5. Patrick Emerling, Orchard Park, NY;  6. Ryan Preece,
Berlin;  7. Woody Pitkat, Stafford;  8. Keith Rocco, Berlin;  9. Ron Yuhas
Jr., Groton;  10. Doug Coby, Milford;  11. Jamie Tomaino, Howell, NJ;  12.
Glen Reen, Wilbraham, MA;  13. Dave Salzarulo, Monson, MA;  14. Ken Heagy,
Calverton, NY;  15. Wade Cole, Hartland;  16. Rowan Pennink, Huntingdon
Valley, PA;  17. Jimmy Zacharias, Candor, NY;  18. Gary McDonald,
Ronkonkoma, NY;  19. Ron Silk, Norwalk;  20. Derek Ramstrom, West
Boylston, MA;  21. Timmy Solomito, Islip, NY;  22. Shawn Solomito, Islip,
NY;  23. Tommy Barrett Jr., Millis, MA;  24. Matt Hirschman, Northampton,
PA;  25. Eric Goodale, Riverhead, NY;  26. Spencer Davis, Dawsonville, GA;
27. Melissa Fifield, Wakefield, NH;  28. Craig Lutz, Miller Place, NY

Did you like this? Share it:

Category: News · Tags: