Ringers Coby and Rocco joining Pro 4 Modified Field Saturday

Click for more detailsTwo big headliners are coming to run with the Pro 4’s on Saturday’s event at Waterford Speedbowl.

It was announced today that 2012 NASCAR Whelen Modified Champion Doug Coby will be wheeling the #00 for Richardi Automotive and 2010 NASCAR Whelen All-American Series Division 1 Champion Keith Rocco will be in the Famous “Flying Zero” #0 for Thibault Racing.

Both Coby and Rocco have a very impressive record at the famed shoreline oval. Coby has victories at Waterford in a Valenti Modified Racing Series event, SK Modified feature and was the winner of the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour, Tribute to Richie Evans, Mr. Rooter 161 back in 2012. Rocco is a multi-time SK Modified Champion closing in on close to 50-SK Modified victories at the ‘Bowl, in addition currently leads the SK Modified and Late Model point standings at the track. In addition to there separate accomplishments, both teamed up in 2012 to win an SK Modified feature with Rocco taking the green flag and Coby taking the checkered flag after a controversial first lap driver swap.

The Pro 4 Modifieds will be at Waterford Speedbowl this Saturday, August 3rd for the second and final trip to the 3/8 mile Connecticut track. Coming into the event #07X Robin Berghman holds the points lead (234) by ten points over 2012 Champion Rob Richardi Jr. Waterford is also the site of Berghmans season best finish of second place back in June. Andy Major won the last feature at Waterford Speedbowl on June 1, 2013. Dan Meservey Jr. is the most recent Pro 4 winner having won at the last event on June 29, 2013 at Stafford Speedway.

Waterford Speedbowl Pit Gates open at 2pm, rotating practice will begin at 3pm, Qualifying is set for 5:15pm with 10-lap heat races for the Pro 4 Modifieds and at 7pm features get underway with a 25-lap feature scheduled for the Pro 4’s. Learn more at Pro4Mods.com and Speedbowl.com


Did you like this? Share it:

Category: News, NWASS News, Speedbowl General · Tags: